My Diabetic Cooking Experiments


Brussels Sprouts with Bacon
June 24, 2009, 5:29 am
Filed under: Side Dishes | Tags: , , , ,

Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

The timing of my diabetes diagnosis was pretty good, tax refund time!  So, like any curious cook, I spent a few bucks on magazine subscriptions.  The first one I got was for Taste of Home’s Healthy Cooking.

In the April/May 2009 issue, among many other great recipes was one for this delicious side dish, Brussels Sprouts with Bacon.  I’m always looking for ways to incorporate more veggies into my meals so I decided to give it a go.

The dish was super quick to make with the exception of quartering the brussles sprouts.  It tasted great and is a make-again recipe.  At 11 g. carbs per serving it also provides 5 g. protein which makes it is a nutritious dish also!

To get this recipe, you must register for the Plus (+) section of Healthy Cooking’s website.  Right now you can order a free test subscription for access to the website.

(You may notice this image as the current header for this site.  That’s because it’s one of the first recipe images that I took with my brilliant new camera!  Gotta love that Digital Macro setting.)

Comments Off on Brussels Sprouts with Bacon





Comments are closed.



