My Diabetic Cooking Experiments


A Word About Cauliflower
June 25, 2009, 5:14 am
Filed under: Editorial, Side Dishes | Tags:
Cauliflower

Cauliflower

At the time I was diagnosed with diabetes, I was in the midst of a different medical emergency.  An effect of that was medication for 6 months which prohibited free comsumption of various vegetables that contained a lot of Vitamin K.  One of which is cauliflower. 

I am now off of that medication and to celebrate, last month, I got my first head of cauliflower in 6 months.  Oh, what a happy day!

I like it best raw, with a little light ranch vegetable dip.  It’s a fresh, yummy vegetable.  The best part about cauliflower is that it only has 5 grams of carbs and contains 77% of your daily Calcium requirements!

So that is my ode to cauliflower.  Left to another day is my ‘Desert Island Food’, broccoli!

Comments Off on A Word About Cauliflower





Comments are closed.



