My Diabetic Cooking Experiments


Santoku!
June 26, 2009, 4:46 am
Filed under: Tools | Tags:
Santoku Knife

Santoku Knife

Busy day yesterday out finishing up some contract work followed by nasty storms.  So, no new experiments to share.  BUT, I wanted to brag about my newest tool/toy, a Santoku Knife.

I  have been searching for a decent Chef’s Knife for awhile.  All the fancy cooking shows use them and frankly, using steak knives to cut tomatoes is getting a little old.

I picked this one up over the weekend at Macy’s – on sale for $9.99 – and had the opportunity to use it last night cutting up an onion. I must say that I have fallen in love with it.  The knife is light and very easy to handle. It cuts so quickly and smoothly it’s just unbelieveable.

I definitely recommend a good knife to anyone who cooks at all.  It made the nasty process of cutting an onion so quick that I didn’t cry and tear and there was barely that leftover onion-y smell on my hands.  Bravo, Santoku.

Comments Off on Santoku!





Comments are closed.



